Chairman 2019-20

Cllr Steve Beresford has been elected as Chairman for 2019-20.  He is in his third term of office and has served as Chairman previously.  A Councillor for the Lepton ward, Steve is a keen sports fan and is actively involved in Lepton Highlanders and Lepton Community Link. 

Cllr Derek Hardcastle has been elected as Vice Chairman.  He has been on the Council since 2003 serving in the Lepton and Kirkburton wards.  He is especially keen to support community groups in the local area.

The Chairman is the official face of the Council and attends many community events in the Parish throughout the year.  If you would like him to attend an event you are organising, please write/email the Clerk at the Council offices or 

He will attend if he possibly can, but if he is unavailable, we will try to arrange for the Vice Chairman to attend.