Chairman 2022-23

Cllr John Cowan is the new Chairman for 2022-23.  John has been a Councillor since 2015 representing the Shepley ward.  He is an enthusiastic member of many of the village groups, and very active within Shepley Village Association.

Cllr Robert Barraclough was elected to the position of Vice Chairman.  He represents the Thurstonland / Farnley Tyas ward and has been Chairman on one previous occasion.

Cllr Cowan is keen to support the local community groups and their events.  If you would like to invite him to an event you are organising, please contact the Clerk, preferably by email.  

He will attend if he can, and if not, the Vice Chairman will attend.